Song of the week

Spring is creeping up on us and as usual, it brings butterflies…to our stomaches! It is the time when we fall inlove easier and love a bit harder. Therefore I handpicked the perfect love song [of all time] as the song of the week. At the end of it all…this is the way that I want to love and be loved like…

Photo credit: en.wikipedia.org

I’ll Be by Edwin McCain [elyrics.net]

The strands in your eyes.
That color them wonderful,
stop me, they steal my breath.
Emeralds fill mountains
thrust toward the sky never revealing
their depth.

Tell me that we belong together.
Dress it up with the trappings of love.
I’ll be captivated.
I’ll hang from your lips,
instead of the gallows of heartache
that hang from above.

I’ll be your crying shoulder.
I’ll be love suicide.
I’ll be better when I’m older.
I’ll be the greatest fan of your life.

Rain falls angry on the
Tin roof as we lie awake
In my bed you’re my
Survival you’re my
Living proof my love is
Alive not dead

Tell me that we belong
Together dress it up
With the trappings of
Love I’ll be captivated
I’ll hang from your lips
Instead of the gallows
Of heartache that hang from above.

I’ll be your crying shoulder.
I’ll be love suicide.
I’ll be better when I’m older.
I’ll be the greatest fan of your life.

I’ve been dropped out,
burned up, fought my way
back from the dead.
Tuned in, turned on, remembering
the things that you said.

I’ll be your crying
Shoulder I’ll be love suicide.
I’ll be better when I’m older.
I’ll be the greatest fan of your
life.

The greatest thing in your life…

Photo credit: allietheiss.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. hcg reviews
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 13:56:50

    Admiring the hard work you put into your website and detailed information you provide.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material.

    Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

